North Hills School District News Article

Students honored at 2023 NHEA Excellence Awards

Posted Monday, May 22, 2023

The 2023 North Hills Education Association (NHEA) Excellence Achievement Awards were held on Wednesday, May 10, at Ross Elementary School.

The annual awards recognize select fifth, eighth and twelfth grade students for their outstanding academic achievements, good citizenship, positive personality traits and work ethic, and involvement in extracurricular activities.

Each year’s winners are chosen through a committee nomination and voting process. Congratulations to the following students honored this year:

Highcliff Elementary School (Grade 5)
Rowan Benedict
Rebecca Gielen
Samuel Hatalsky
Mikayla McAtee

McIntyre Elementary School (Grade 5)
Madelyn Blodgett
Dominik Golis
Cooper Moriconi
Regan Schall

Ross Elementary School (Grade 5)
Alexa Crowley
Luke Johnston
Bailen Meyercheck
Juliette Schroeder

West View Elementary School (Grade 5)
Gracie Alder
Finn Lionetti
Calvin Kleebank
Lily Kuza

North Hills Middle School (Grade 8)
Team Carnegie - Hannah Billing & Matthew Peck
Team Heinz - Aidan Foltyn & Wyndsor Ussack
Team Westinghouse - Melanie Lam & Shekina Saro

North Hills High School (Grade 12)
Art - Carson Delisio
Business - Katie Miller
Drama - Felicity Dicken
English - Gabrielle Thinnes
Family & Consumer Science - Alyssa Rosatone (Not pictured)
Health & Physical Education - Maggie Adkins
Mathematics - Adam Serowik
Music - Elaine Adamiak
Science - Noah Dixon
Social Studies - Katrina Gurchak
Tech Ed - Bryan Karpinski
World Languages - Gabriella Merriman

The NHEA awarded its annual MaryLou Stefanko Scholarship to Maggie Davis. The $1,000 scholarship is given to a deserving senior planning to continue their education at an accredited two- or four- year secondary institution. For consideration, the student must have demonstrated their work ethic through commitment to academic excellence and community service.

View text-based website