North Hills School District News Article

NHSD welcomes new, returning board members

Posted Wednesday, December 8, 2021

From left to right: Elizabeth Nease, Michael Santucci, Sandra Kozera, Allison Mathis

Two new and two incumbent school directors were sworn in to serve on the North Hills School Board of Education for the next four years at the board's Reorganization Meeting on Tuesday evening, Dec. 7.

New board members Elizabeth Nease and Michael Santucci, and returning members Sandra Kozera and Allison Mathis took the oath of office from the Honorable Richard G. Opiela.

They join the following five directors who are currently in the middle of their four-year terms to make up the nine board members for 2022:

  • Helen "Dee" Spade
  • Phil Little
  • Deanna Philpott
  • Kathryn Poniatowski
  • Rachael Rennebeck

Also Tuesday evening, Mrs. Mathis and Helen "Dee" Spade were unanimously re-elected president and vice president of the board, respectively.

Michael J. Witherel, Esq. was reappointed as the district’s solicitor and will also serve as the district’s collector of delinquent school district real estate taxes.

Rachael Rennebeck and Mrs. Spade were appointed to serve as representatives on the board of directors of the A.W. Beattie Career Center. Phil Little was appointed legislative chairperson for 2022.

NHSD Director of Finance and Business Operations Jerry Muth will again serve as  treasurer.

Each term will run through December 2022.

View text-based website