North Hill School District Logo
Quick Links

Grade 8 Information

Grade 8 Information

Team Carnegie

  • Team Leader - Mr. Texter -Social Studies texterr@nhsd.net Voicemail  ext. 4515
  • Ms. Kirsch- English kirshj@nhsd.net Voicemail ext 4582
  • Mrs. Mitchell- Science mitchelle@nhsd.net Voicemail ext. 4572
  • Mr. Roth- Math rothr@nhsd.net Voicemail ext. 4655 

Team Heinz

  • Team Leader - Mr. Welch - Social Studies welchj@nhsd.net Voicemail ext. 4670  
  • Mrs. Grunwald- Math grunwaldm@nhsd.net Voicemail ext. 4526
  • Mr. Proctor- Science proctork@nhsd.net Voicemail ext. 4566
  • Mrs. Truchan- English truchanv@nhsd.net Voicemail ext. 4654 

Team Westinghouse

  • Team Leader - Mr. Dorenkamp - Social Studies dorenkampl@nhsd.net Voicemail ext. 4650
  • Mrs. Angelo- Math angeloe@nhsd.net Voicemail ext. 4617
  • Ms. Fedele- English fedelea@nhsd.net Voicemail ext. 4567
  • Mr. Magill- Science magills@nhsd.net Voicemail ext. 4565 
Grade 8 Guidance Counselor
  • Mr. Sam Tarabishi - 412-318-1457 - tarabishiw@nhsd.net

*Parents should use the team's voicemail number to schedule a parent conference.

Social Workers

  • Mr. Jason Greathouse (Last names A-K) - greathousej@nhsd.net
  • Mr. Tim McDowell (Last names L-Z) - mcdowellt@nhsd.net

Learning Support/Life Skills 

  • Mrs. Bush - ext. 4587- bushd@nhsd.net
  • Mrs. Lach - ext. 4587- lachc@nhsd.net
  • Mrs. Lakits - ext. 4671 - lakitsj@nhsd.net
  • Mrs. Zahorchak - ext. 4541 - zahorchakd@nhsd.net
  • Mrs. Hitlan - ext. 4662 - hitlanl@nhsd.net
  • Mr. Sundo - ext. 4520 - sundod@nhsd.net

Homework
Homework assignments will be posted on your child's PowerSchool account to provide students and parents with the opportunity to verify daily homework assignments.

Information
Curriculum Night provides information for parents and students in grades 8, 9, 10, and 11 regarding the scheduling process and curriculum at the high school.
Curriculum Night provides information for parents and students in grades 8, 9, 10, and 11 regarding the scheduling process and curriculum at the high school.
North Hill School District Logo
North Hills School District
135 Sixth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15229
Phone: 412-318-1000 Fax: 412-318-1084
About
Schools
Academics
Athletics & Activities
Parents
Administration
School Board
Alumni
© 2018. North Hills School District. School CMS created by eSchoolView